Curly Hair Product Favourites

I love reading through posts about curly hair because I feel inspired to love and nourish my curls, not mention laughing at the popular “curly hair problems” memes people create. There is something so exciting about discovering new products or ways to style hair, which lead me to conclude that I should share my must have hair products.

 

Category: Leave in Conditioner

P0340_packshot

Product: Garnier Whole Blends Smoothing Hair Care with Coconut Oil & Cocoa Butter Extracts

Review: I’ve been using this product for a few months and can honestly say it is AMAZING! This cream has a subtle tropical scent (think coconuts and suntan lotion) which I absolutely love. It absorbs into the hair well making curls soft to the touch but does not weigh them down. Overall, this product is great for adding moisture and taming frizzy fly-aways.

Category: Frizz Taming

Picture1.png

Product: John Frieda Unwind Curls Calming Crème

Review: This product has changed my life forever. Literally I cannot express how wonderful my hair has been since this product has come into my life. Firstly, it fights shrinkage which all my curly girls can empathize with. It is a white liquid crème that when finger combed through the hair, softens, tames frizz, and loosens the curls to add length. I would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from shrinkage or wants to add extra moisture and/or definition.

Category: Styling Spray

Picturet.png

Product: John Frieda Dream Curls Daily Styling Spray

Review: I cannot live without this. I’ve been using this product since 2011 and I cannot imagine what my life was like without it. Spray it into towel dried hair and then let air dry (or diffuse), and et voilà your style is complete.

Category: Shampoo

Pictur1.png

Product: OGX Kukui Oil Shampoo

Review: I only started using this shampoo 2 month ago, but I have already noticed massive improvements in my hair. It leaves my hair feeling soft and super hydrated even before I condition which is a major plus. Normally, shampoos leave my hair feeling stripped and straw-like but this product is very hydrating and smells like a tropical vacation.

Category: Conditioner

Pictu.png

Product:  Garnier Damage Eraser Conditioner

Review: This conditioner is amazing for hydration and repairing dry and brittle hair. One of my major problems is locking in moisture during the winter months especially, and this conditioner always saves me. In the shower, I evenly distribute this product throughout the lengths of my hair, then tie my hair in a bun, and rinse it out at the end.

Category: Hydrating Mask

Pictur.png

Product: L’Oreal Paris Hair Total Repair 5 Masque

Review: This is perfect to use when your hair needs a little extra TLC. I use this as I would another conditioner but I leave it on for a longer period of time (aka an extra long shower). This gives quick hydration and tons of shine, leaving hair feeling soft and silky.

Leave a Reply

